Senza categoria

Little baby steps.

436fe45746ca2520ff055fd9073fb56e

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog!

I first thought I could make this post a diary page too but I don’t think I’m ready to fully share the experience I made and I’m still making. I’m here to do something else.

Someone has told me, just a few days ago, that even little achievements are important and I should be proud of them. Because they are what they are. Even a little progress is progress. It doesn’t always come in big chunks.

You don’t have to change your life from one day to another but you can start today, a little thing can make difference. It doesn’t have to be scary, just a little step forward to what you want and who you want to be.

Personally I’m really proud of myself for what I’ve done. It might seem like a small, meaningless step, to some people but to me it’s huge. It’s something I was scared to do, cause I was scared to actually face the facts. But I did it. It took courage and almost a panic attack but I did it and it was so worth it.

For a second I thought I did the wrong thing. My whole body was shaking after the experience even though, as said, it wasn’t something bad, at all. Infact it’s probably the best decision I’ve made so far this year. Still my body was shaking and my heart was beating so fast I though I was about to faint, right there, in that exact moment.

Then I realized, I was happy I did it. I was grateful I finally felt brave enough to face my problems and do something to fix them instead of just ignore them and expect them to go away magicly.

Problems don’t simply disappear. Trust me they don’t. Ignoring a problem? It won’t make it go away, it will just distract you for a moment and then the whole thing will literally slap you in the face.

You are strong enough. We all are strong enough to make things change, even when we feel we can’t, we can. You only have to take a baby step.

.

How do you face your problems? Or do you?

Xx

Arianna.

Leave a Reply

